SMH Faculty

Meet Our Elementary School Teachers...

Miss Meehan

Kindergarten, KA

College: University of Massachusetts Boston 

Came to St. Mary's in 2019

Hometown: Dorchester, MA

Favorite Book: Oh the places You’ll Go!

"Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn."

-Benjamin Franklin

E-mail: mmeehan@smhschool.org

Mrs. Cronin

First Grade, 1A

Westfield State College, B.S Elementary Education

Lesley University, Masters in Curriculum and Instruction in Literacy

Came to St. Mary's in 1991-2001 as Grade 1 Teacher

2013-2015 as Librarian, September 2015 came back as grade one teacher

Hometown: Marshfield, MA

Favorite Book: Medjugorie~ The Message by Wayne Weible

" Learning never exhausts the mind."~ Leonardo DaVinci

E-mail: amcronin@smhschool.org

Mrs. Pungitore

Second Grade, 2A

UMass Boston B.S. in Management

Bridgewater State M.Ed. In Elementary Education

Came to St. Mary's in 1999

Hometown: Canton, MA

Favorite Book: The Art of Racing in the Rain

"When given the choice between being right or being kind, choose kind." 

- Dr. Wayne Dyer (from the book Wonder by R.J. Palacio)

E-mail: Kpungitore@smhschool.org

Miss O'Leary

Third Grade, 3A

Westfield State University
Came to St. Mary's in 2018

Hometown: Walpole, MA

Favorite Book: House Rules -  by Jodi Picoult

"In a world where you can choose to be anything, be kind" - unknown
E-mail: koleary@smhschool.org​

Ms. Newell

Fourth Grade, 4A

Bridgewater State University

Came to St. Mary's in 2020

Hometown: Weymouth, MA 

Favorite Book: After the Fall by Dan Santat 

“I only hope that we never lose sight of one thing... that it was all started by a mouse.” 

E-mail: anewell@smhschool.org

Mrs. Blaho

Fifth Grade, 5A

Bridgewater State College: BA in English and Secondary Education

Curry College: M.Ed. in Elementary Education 

Came to St. Mary's in 2020

Hometown: Dedham, MA

Favorite Book:  The Walk by Richard Paul Evans

“Love is shown more in deeds than in words.”  - Saint Ignatius of Loyola

E-mail: kblaho@smhschool.org

Mrs. Susan Joyce

Grade 3 Aide

Came to St. Mary's in 2020

E-mail: sjoyce250@smhschool.org

Mrs. Cherilyn Ciardi

Kindergarten Aide

Came to St. Mary's in 2020

E-mail: cciardi@smhschool.org

Connect with SMH! Follow us!

  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Twitter Classic
  • YouTube Classic
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Flickr Classic

© 2020 updated 1/12/2021. Proudly created with Wix.com

Heading 6