SMH Faculty

Meet Our Elementary School Teachers...

Miss Meehan

Kindergarten, KA

College: University of Massachusetts Boston 

Came to St. Mary's in 2019

Hometown: Dorchester, MA

Favorite Book: Oh the places You’ll Go!

Favorite Quote: "Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn." -Benjamin Franklin

E-mail: mmeehan@smhschool.org

Mrs. Cronin

First Grade, 1A

Westfield State College, B.S Elementary Education

Lesley University, Masters in Curriculum and Instruction in Literacy

Came to St. Mary's in 1991-2001 as Grade 1 Teacher

2013-2015 as Librarian, September 2015 came back as grade one teacher

Hometown: Marshfield, MA

Favorite Book: Medjugorie~ The Message by Wayne Weible

" Learning never exhausts the mind."~ Leonardo DaVinci

E-mail: amcronin@smhschool.org

Mrs. Pungitore

Second Grade, 2A

UMass Boston B.S. in Management

Bridgewater State M.ed. In Elementary Education

Came to St. Mary's in 1999

Hometown: Canton, MA

Favorite Book: The Art of Racing in the Rain

"When given the choice between being right or being kind, choose kind."  Dr. Wayne Dyer (from the book Wonder by R.J. Palacio)

E-mail: Kpungitore@smhschool.org

Miss O'Leary

Third Grade, 3A

Westfield State University
Came to St. Mary's in 2018

Hometown: Walpole, MA

Favorite Book: House Rules -  by Jodi Picoult

"In a world where you can choose to be anything, be kind" - unknown
E-mail: ko'leary@smhschool.org​

Ms. Newell

Fourth Grade, 4A

College: 

Came to St. Mary's in 2020

Hometown: 

Favorite Book: 

Favorite Quote: 

E-mail: anewell@smhschool.org

 

Mrs. Blaho

Fifth Grade, 5A

College: 

Came to St. Mary's in 2020

Hometown: 

Favorite Book:  

Favorite Quote: 

E-mail: kblaho@smhschool.org

Connect with SMH! Follow us!

  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Twitter Classic
  • YouTube Classic
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Flickr Classic

© 2020 updated 10/8/20. Proudly created with Wix.com